





# Conference is held under the auspices of

Department of Statistics, Cracow University of Economics, Poland Committee of Statistics and Econometrics, Polish Academy of Sciences Polish Statistical Association

# **Honorary Patronage of the Conference**

Rector of the Cracow University of Economics Prof. UEK dr hab. inż. Andrzej Chochół

# THE 9<sup>TH</sup> PROFESSOR ALEKSANDER ZELIAS INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON MODELLING AND FORECASTING OF SOCIO-ECONOMIC PHENOMENA

**Conference Proceedings** 

Edited by Monika Papież and Sławomir Śmiech

> MAY 12-15, 2015 ZAKOPANE, POLAND

Editors: Monika Papież, Sławomir Śmiech

All published papers have been reviewed by two referees before publishing

The proceedings have not been amended or proofread and editors are not responsible for

the language used in papers

Publishing of the proceedings is financed by the Polish Academy of Sciences

Suggested citation:

AUTHOR, A. (2015). Title of the paper. In: Papież, M. and Śmiech, S. (eds.),

The 9<sup>th</sup> Professor Aleksander Zelias International Conference on Modelling and Forecasting

of Socio-Economic Phenomena. Conference Proceedings. Cracow: Foundation of the

Cracow University of Economics, pp xx-xx. ISBN: 978-83-65173-05-8 (HTML).

© Copyright: Proceedings are licensed under Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 License

ISBN:

978-83-65173-05-8 (HTML)

978-83-65173-04-1 (CD-ROM)

Year of publishing: 2015

Number of pages: 224

**Publishing House:** 

Foundation of the Cracow University of Economics

Rakowicka 27, 31-510 Cracow, Poland

# **Programme Committee of the Conference:**

Chairman: Prof. dr hab. Józef Pociecha

Department of Statistics

Cracow University of Economics

Poland

Members: Prof. dr hab. Andrzej S. Barczak

Department of Econometrics

University of Economics in Katowice

Poland

Prof. dr hab. Czesław Domański

Department of Statistical Methods

University of Łódź

Poland

#### Prof. dr hab. Krzysztof Jajuga

Department of Financial Investments and Risk Management

Wroclaw University of Economics

Poland

#### Prof. dr hab. Jacek Osiewalski

President of the Committee of Statistics and Econometrics

The Polish Academy of Sciences

Poland

#### Prof. RNDr. Viera Pacakova, PhD

Institute of Mathematics and Quantitative Methods

University of Pardubice

Czech Repubilc

#### Prof. Anatoliy I. Pilyavskyy

Department of Mathematics

Lviv Academy of Commerce

Ukraine

### Doc. Ing. Eva Sodomova, PhD

Department of Statistics

University of Economics in Bratislava

Slovakia

### Prof. dr hab. Mirosław Szreder

Department of Statistics

University of Gdansk

Poland

# **Organizing Committee of the Conference:**

Chairman: Prof. dr hab. Józef Pociecha

Department of Statistics, Cracow University of Economics

Poland

Vice-chairman: Prof. UEK dr hab. Anna Malina

Department of Statistics, Cracow University of Economics

Poland

Members: Jadwiga Kostrzewska PhD (Scientific Secretary)

Department of Statistics, Cracow University of Economics

Poland

Prof. UEK dr hab. Barbara Pawełek

Department of Statistics, Cracow University of Economics

Poland

Dr hab. Stanisław Wanat

Department of Statistics, Cracow University of Economics

Poland

Katarzyna Frodyma, PhD

Department of Statistics, Cracow University of Economics

Poland

Roman Huptas, PhD

Department of Statistics, Cracow University of Economics

Poland

Artur Lipieta, PhD

Department of Statistics, Cracow University of Economics

Poland

Monika Papież, PhD

Department of Statistics, Cracow University of Economics

Poland

Sławomir Śmiech, PhD

Department of Statistics, Cracow University of Economics

Poland

**Conference website:** 

http://www.konferencjazakopianska.pl/

http://www.pliki.konferencjazakopianska.pl/proceedings\_2015/

Organizer's website:

http://www.katstat.uek.krakow.pl/en/

#### **List of Referees:**

Jan Acedański, University of Economics in Katowice, Poland

Andrzej S. Barczak, University of Economics in Katowice, Poland

Aleksandra Baszczyńska, University of Łódź, Poland

Justyna Brzezińska, University of Economics in Katowice, Poland

Marek A. Dabrowski, Cracow University of Economics, Poland

Czesław Domański, University of Łódź, Poland

Ján Gogola, University of Pardubice, Czech Republic

Monika Hadaś-Dydych, University of Economic in Katowice, Poland

Roman Huptas, Cracow University of Economics, Poland

Krzysztof Jajuga, University of Economics, Poland

Przemysław Jaśko, Cracow University of Economics, Poland

Viera Labudová, University of Economics in Bratislava, Slovakia

Artur Lipieta, Cracow University of Economics, Poland

Dominik Mielczarek, AGH University of Science and Technology, Poland

Viera Pacakova, University of Pardubice, Czech Republic

Monika Papież, Cracow University of Economics, Poland

Anatoliy I. Pilyavskyy, Lviv Academy of Commerce, Ukraine

Józef Pociecha, Cracow University of Economics, Poland

Victor Shevchuk, Cracow University of Technology, Poland

Eva Sodomova, University of Economics in Bratislava, Slovakia

Mirosław Szreder, University of Gdansk, Poland

Sławomir Śmiech, Cracow University of Economics, Poland

Stanisław Wanat, Cracow University of Economics, Poland

Justyna Wróblewska, Cracow University of Economics, Poland